Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

Call for Monfort Professors-in-Residence nominations

March 22, 2012

The Office of CSU Events is pleased to announce a call for nominations for the Monfort Professors-in-Residence Program.

Monfort Professors-in-Residence are distinguished leaders who are nationally and internationally renowned for their contributions to the fields of business, government, and the arts and sciences.

Previous MPIR speakers include James Balog, a world-renowned photographer and adventurer; Carol Channing, a Tony Award-winning actress; Sylvia Earle, a marine biologist and former chief scientist of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration; Ray Suarez, a senior correspondent for PBS NewsHour; and Kent Rominger, a former NASA space shuttle commander and CSU alumnus.

The deadline for all nominations is Monday, April 30.

Each MPIR visit includes a series of events over multiple days, designed to engage various CSU groups, including students, faculty, staff, donors, alumni, and community members. These events are coordinated by the Office of CSU Events, working closely with host colleges.

Nomination forms, as well as all Monfort Professors-in-Residence information, can be found here. Contact the Office of CSU Events with further questions at (970) 491-4601 or

About Monfort Professors-in-Residence

The Monfort Professors-in-Residence program was established in 2002 with a gift of support from the Monfort Family Foundation.

The program is part of the Monfort Excellence fund, which provides support for Monfort Scholars, Monfort Professors, Monfort Professors-in-Residence and the Monfort Lecture Series.

The Monfort Excellence Fund has had a tremendous impact on Colorado State University students, faculty and the Northern Colorado community through its scholarships for exceptional students, its support of outstanding faculty and its public lectures delivered by international leaders.

Contact: Office of CSU Events
Phone: (970) 491-4601