Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

E-Days winners announced

April 30, 2014

Colorado State University engineering students showed off their senior design projects on April 25 at Moby Arena. Student teams are judged on their projects during the Engineering Days Senior Design Showcase - or E-Days - and three winners from each engineering field are selected.

2014 award winnersCBE heart stent team

Chemical & Biological Engineering

First place: CBE Heart Stent Design Team
Members: Marlee Chase, Kimberly Ballinger, Taylor Keating, Andrew Baker

Second place: Team Cyano
Members: Katherine Glassner, Connor Nash, Emily Hurt, Richard Koch

Third place: Cross-Linked Crystals
Members: Alex Cholewczynski, Madie Frey, Gabe Arcuri, Anthony Howe

VacTank systems teamCivil Engineering

First place: VacTank Systems
Members: Emmet Costen, Mike Dowd, Jake Leins, Othman Albarran, Yousuf Alaali, Bashir Ahmadi

Second place: Nothern Colorado River Watchers
Members: Douglas Gossett, Tyler Dell, Ryne Schroder, Blaine Mathison, Chen Chen, Chenda Deng

Third place: ASCE Concrete Canoe Team
Members: Tony Grasso, Nicole Hodges, Vaishak Gopi, Roz Reynolds, Jennifer Dattolo

Electrical & Computer EngineeringMolecule tracking team

First place: Single Molecule Tracking
Members: Xinran Xu, Anthony Nicholson

Second place: Canine Palpation Trainer
Members: Bradley Evans, Yiyu Feng

Third place: CMOS Biosensor
Members: Sam Wright, Jeremy Dove, Liam Gallagher

Mechanical Engineering

First place: Wolf Robotics - Robot Tower Optimization
Members: Josh Pawley, Noah Clark, William Kelley, Jake Smee

Robot Tower Optimization

Second place: Temporary Transcatheter Aortic Valve
Members: Wade Schutte, Ashish Jha, Zach Treadwell, Joslyne Lovelace

Third place: Woodward Composite Air Valve
Members: Jared Howe, Kevin Westhoff, Ryan Smith, Sean Hershfeldt, Tyler Schott