Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

March 1 deadline for faculty/staff award nominations

February 22, 2013

Forget the budget sequester. This Friday is the deadline to nominate CSU faculty and staff for a host of awards and honors.

Nominations for 2013 Monfort Professorships are due March 1 at 4 p.m.

Each year, two young faculty members are recognized as Monfort Professors for their outstanding achievements and potential to make a significant impact on CSU.  To be eligible, a faculty member must be appointed to a regular faculty position; be a junior faculty member (typically no more than three years at the associate professor rank), and demonstrate their potential through teaching and/or research.

Details of the nomination process and requirements are available on the website for the Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President.

For more information, contact Yvonne Bridgeman at, (970) 491-2043.

Nominations for 2013 Outstanding Achievement Awards for State Classified employees are due March 1 by 5 p.m.

Up to five awards will be given, consisting of a special plaque, an award of $1,000, and recognition at special events. Nomination materials become part of an employee's permanent record. The Outstanding Achievement Awards present an important opportunity to recognize exceptional co-workers, employees, and supervisors at the university.

Nomination forms and guidelines may be downloaded from the main page of the Classified Personnel Council website under “CPC Awards.”  Recipients of past awards are not eligible for a period of 10 years. A list of past recipients also can be found on the website.

For more information, contact Debra Parker at Debra.Parker@ColoState.Edu.

Nominations for 2013 Distinguished Administrative Professional Awards are due March 1 by 5 p.m.

DAPA recognizes administrative professionals with continuing meritorious and outstanding achievement in the areas of outreach, teaching, administration, and/or service at Colorado State University.

A maximum of four award recipients are selected each year, and these individuals each receive a commemorative plaque and an award of $1,000. Recipients are also recognized at the annual Celebrate! CSU Awards Event in April.

For more information on the nomination process and to view a list of past DAPA recipients, go to the AP Council website or contact Casey Brunson,, 491-8657.