Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

College of Liberal Arts presents faculty awards

April 28, 2009

Ann Gill, dean of the College of Liberal Arts, will present faculty awards to outstanding members of the university community at the College's Spring Awards Ceremony and Faculty-Staff Meeting on April 30.

Annual CLA awards

Honorees include Harvey Cutler, Economics, who will receive the College’s John N. Stern Distinguished Professor Award. Courtenay Daum, tenure track faculty in Political Science, Laura Thomas, temporary faculty in English, and Eli Weber, graduate teaching assistant in Philosophy, will receive Excellence in Teaching Awards.

Also being honored are the recipients of the College’s Award for Distinction in Advancement: Greg Luft, Journalism and Technical Communication; Steven Moore, Music, Theatre, and Dance; and Mary Vogl, Foreign Languages & Literatures.

Retiring faculty

Dean Gill also recognized the College’s 2008-2009 retiring faculty: Irmgard Hunt, Foreign Languages & Literatures; John Kutzik, Art; Grant Lee, Philosophy; Janet Morrow-King, Music, Theatre, and Dance; Chris Nelson, Art; Denny Phillips, Communication Studies; David Shaner, Music, Theatre, and Dance; and Larry Todd, Anthropology.


Learn more about the College of Liberal Arts.

Contact: Catherine Coleman Kane
Phone: (970) 491-5421