Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

Joan Gaynor Kuder scholarship and Janet and Allan Eddy scholarship - Deadline extended

August 2, 2011

The Division of Student Affairs offers two scholarships that are awarded each year to faculty/staff members who are pursuing their undergraduate or graduate degrees.
The deadline to apply for both scholarships has been extended to Aug. 12, 2011.

Community engagement and impact

The Joan Gaynor Kuder scholarship was established in honor of Joan's dedication to furthering one's own education and the education of others, and takes into consideration community engagement and impact. Joan served at CSU in a number of offices during her 17 years with the University.

Since 1992, the Joan Gaynor Kuder scholarship has been awarded in the amount of $2,500 to employees who have made sustained progress toward a degree and demonstrated service to the community.

State-classified undergrads

The Janet and Allan Eddy scholarship was established to annually provide $1,000 award to a CSU state-classified employee who has made sustained progress toward attaining an undergraduate degree from CSU in business, engineering, or a major related to gerontology/care of the elderly.

Janet and Allan Eddy worked at CSU for over 30 years in a number of offices including:

  • Enrollment Services
  • Human Resources
  • Music Department
  • Hartshorn Health Center
  • Alumni Office
More information and applications

Faculty/staff members interested in either scholarship are encouraged to visit the Division of Student Affairs scholarship page for scholarship descriptions and online applications.

The deadline to apply for both scholarships has been extended to Aug. 12, 2011.

Contact: Linda Ahuna-Hamill
Phone: (970) 491-5312