Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Sports / Recreation

104 student-athletes to be honored at Ram Scholar-Athlete Brunch Oct. 17

October 15, 2010

Colorado State's athletic department on Sunday morning will honor 104 athletes for their hard work in the classroom, alongside their chosen most influential faculty members.

Grade-point average 3.0 or higher

The Ram Scholar-Athlete Brunch, which will be held Sunday at the Lory Student Center in the West Ballroom, recognizes student-athletes with a grade-point average of 3.0 or higher. What makes this brunch so unique is that the athletes have the opportunity to invite a faculty member that has had a significant influence on their academic experience so far at CSU.

Along with chosen faculty, endowment donors will be present with their assigned student-athletes, many of whom will be receiving special awards to recognize their outstanding work within their sport as well as the classroom.

Former student-athlete to speak

Former student-athlete Charlie Vail will be present at the brunch to give a short speech on his time at CSU.

Also, as an annual tradition the day after the Homecoming football game, CSU again will honor the winners of its six most prestigious awards:

Student-athletes to be recognized

Other student-athletes scheduled for recognition Sunday:

Men’s Basketball
Jesse Carr
Westin Eikmeier
Dorian Green
Pierce Hornung

Women’s Basketball
Bonnie Barbee
Kelly Hartig
Sara Hemmings
Kim Mestdagh

Men’s cross country/track & field
Kevin Aiken
Brian Fox
Ryan Friese
Jake Keyser
Andrew Lesser
Ian Lettow
Spenser Lynass
Josh McMillin
Josh Murphy
John O’Neill
Sam Saccomano
Andrew Schall
Ryan Wasilawski

Women’s cross country/track & field
Malia Carr
Ashley Dace
Jessie Evitt
Kendra Gerk
Allison Gohl
Whitney Henderson
Sarah Heuer
Heather Hopkins
Serena Johnson
Lindsey Keller
Ellie Keyser
Janice McClain
Hannah Pensack-Rinehart
Nicole Peters
Katie Peterson
Jaime Pritchard
Meagan Robinson
Jenna Sliwinski
Sophia Wagner
Aliese Willard

Tori Arneson
Melissa Holzinger
Veronika Wojakowska

Scott Albritton
Hunter Blevins
Beau Brittenham
Jake Gdowski
Tanner Hedstrom
Michael Kawulok
Klay Kubiak
Michael Liss
Jarrad McKay
Joe McKay
M.J. McPeek
Chris Nwoke
Mike Orakpo
Eric Peitz
James Skelton
Connor Smith
Zach Tiedgen
Alex Williams

Women’s Golf
Brianna Espinoza
Katelyn Negrelli
Emily Roering

Ivory Allen
Brianna Donahue
Kelsey O’Brien
Brittany Palish
Lyssa Roberts

Swimming & Diving
Roya Asin
Tara DeMuth
Tasia DeMuth
Samantha Dole
Kim Freeman
Breann Fuller
Maddie Gamble
Kristen Gropp
Kelly Mathews
Madeline Mitchell
Emily Molzahn
Michelle Price
Kim Schemahorn
Genevieve Swartz
Charlie Swearingen
Lydia Templin

Dana Cranston
Izzy Gaulia
Audrey Hemmings
Emily Koenning
Megan Plourde
Evan Sanders
Michelle Smith

Water Polo
Natalie Berge
Kallie Berry
Maggie McShane
Aspen Rapp
Caroline Young

Men’s Golf
Zahkai Brown
Kirby Pettitt
Luke Thacker

Contact: Zak Gilbert
Phone: (970) 491-5067