Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

College of Liberal Arts recognizes outstanding faculty

April 24,2010

The College of Liberal Arts Spring Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, April 27, will honor university community members for their extraordinary achievements as teachers and for their efforts in advancement and outreach. Retiring faculty members will be recognized. The Faculty-Staff Meeting will also take place.

Liberal Arts honors faculty

Ann Gill, dean of the College of Liberal Arts, will present faculty awards to outstanding members of the university community at the College’s Spring Awards Ceremony and Faculty-Staff Meeting on Tuesday, April 27.

  • Sue Ellen Charlton, Political Science, who will receive the College’s John N. Stern Distinguished Professor Award
  • Jason LaBelle, tenure track faculty in Anthropology
  • Ana Fairchild, temporary faculty in Foreign Languages & Literatures
  • Jennifer Keahey, graduate teaching assistant in Sociology, will receive Excellence in Teaching Awards

Also being honored are the recipients of the College’s:

  • Award for Distinction in Advancement, the Colorado State University Marching Band
  • Award for Distinction in Outreach, Bob Kling, Economics
Recognizing retiring faculty and staff

Dean Gill also will recognize the College’s 2009-2010 retiring faculty and staff:

  • Bill Chaloupka, Political Science
  • Garrett O’Keefe, Journalism & Technical Communication
  • Kathy Reese, College of Liberal Arts
  • Michael Shaff, History
  • Lee Spears, Philosophy
  • Leroy Twarogowski, Art

Learn more about the College of Liberal Arts.

Contact: Catherine Coleman Kane
Phone: (970) 491-5394