Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

College of Liberal Arts recognizes outstanding faculty

March 25, 2011

Ann Gill, dean of the College of Liberal Arts, is pleased to announce recipients of the College's 2010-2011 faculty awards. The recipients will be honored at the College's Spring Awards Ceremony and Faculty-Staff Meeting on March 29.

Honorees include Sara Saz, Foreign Languages & Literatures, who will receive the College’s John N. Stern Distinguished Professor Award; and Patricia Coronel, Art, the 2010 Eddy Teacher. Jason Sibold, tenure track faculty in Anthropology; Bret Anderson, temporary faculty in Economics; and Danielle Rojas, graduate teaching assistant in Foreign Languages & Literatures; will receive Excellence in Teaching Awards.

Also being honored are recipients of the College’s Award for Distinction in Advancement: Jason La Belle, Anthropology; and Bruce Ronda, English; and the Award for Distinction in Outreach, Patrick Fahey, Art.

Dean Gill also will recognize the College’s 2010-2011 retiring faculty and staff:

  • Marcia Aune, English
  • Sue Ellen Charlton, Political Science
  • Chuen-Mei Fan, Economics
  • Lin Kidder, Dean’s Office
  • Charles Lawson, Music, Theatre and Dance
  • David Mogen, English
  • Ronnie Phillips, Economics
  • Charles Revier, Economics
  • Sara Saz, Foreign Languages & Literatures
  • Ron Williams, Philosophy.

Contact: Catherine Coleman Kane
Phone: 970-491-5394