Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

Multicultural Staff and Faculty Distinguished Service Award nominations

January 24, 2014

Honor faculty and admin pro and state classified staff who have made outstanding contributions to their profession and the multicultural community. Nomination deadline is March 5, 2014.

This year's Celebrate! CSU Awards on April 29 will once again feature the Multicultural Staff and Faculty Distinguished Service Award. The purpose of the award is to honor individuals who have made outstanding contributions to their profession and the multicultural community. An academic faculty, administrative professional, and state-classified member will be honored.

Selection Process

These awards are presented in recognition of the nominee’s service within the University and surrounding communities, which has served to:

  • Enhance the awareness and status of diverse individuals and groups;
  • Foster acceptance and understanding between the majority population and persons of color, and/or;
  • Strengthen multicultural and inclusion efforts for under-represented people.

The Multicultural Staff and Faculty Distinguished Service Awards and Recognition Committee will select the award recipients. Although the race or ethnicity of the nominee is not a dominant factor, it may be a consideration in the selection process.

Nomination Process

Completed nominations should include the following three items:

  • A formal letter of nomination, including specific information (e.g., dates, activities, etc.) of the individual’s contributions to enhancing diversity
  • A curriculum vitae (CV) or resume
  •  Additional letter of support from a colleague, faculty member, supervisor, student, or mentor

Send nominations electronically to the Multicultural Staff and Faculty Network at

Any academic faculty, administrative professional and state-classified member can be nominated, but previous award winners are not eligible.

A list of previous recipients can be found on the Diversity website.

The deadline for nominations for this award is March 5, 2014 by 5 p.m. MST.

Contact: Arlene Nededog
Phone: 970-491-2036