Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

2009 College of Engineering faculty and staff awards

May 13, 2009

The College of Engineering is pleased to announce our 2009 Faculty & Staff Award recipients who were recognized at our All-College meeting on May 12.

  • College of Engineering Faculty Excellence Award:  Dr. Kenneth R. Reardon (CBE)
  • Meritorious Faculty Emeritus Award: Dr. Fred W. Smith (ME)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding Research Faculty Award:  Dr. Carmen S. Menoni (ECE)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding International Contributions:  Dr. Ramchand Oad (CBE)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding Contributions to Economic Development:  Dr. W. S. Sampath (ME)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding Teaching & Service Faculty Award:  Dr. Travis S. Bailey (CBE)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding Early-Career Faculty Award:  Dr. Qiang (David) Wang (CBE)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding Mid-Career Faculty Award:  Dr. Brian P. Bledsoe (CEE)
  • Outstanding Administrative Professional Staff Award:  Stephanie R. Rosso (ATS), Michael Kostrzewa (ME), Daniel R. Herrick (ENS), Carolyn S. Kasdorf (EBO)
  • Outstanding State Classified State Award:  Joni Kerr (EBO)



To read more about our College awards, see

Contact: Joanna Holliday
Phone: (970) 491-8657