Today @ Colorado State has been replaced by SOURCE. This site exists as an archive of Today @ Colorado State stories between January 1, 2009 and September 8, 2014.

Awards / Honors

College of Engineering faculty and staff awards

May 7, 2010

Congratulations to our 2010 College of Engineering faculty and staff award recipients! This is a great faculty and staff - and a very deserving group of award recipients.

Award winners

  • George T. Abell Outstanding Research Faculty Award: David S. Dandy (CBE) and Steven A. Rutledge (ATS)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding Contributions to Economic Development: Allan T. Kirkpatrick (ME)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding Teaching & Service Faculty Award: Branislav M. Notaros (ECE)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding Early-Career Faculty Award: Ketul C. Popat (ME)
  • George T. Abell Outstanding Mid-Career Faculty Award: Eric D. Maloney (ATS)
  • Outstanding Staff Awards: Administrative Professional - Linda L. Hinshaw (CEE), Andrea M. Leland (ECE), and Amy S. Lyons Santoni (ME); State Classified - Chriselda L. Engel (ME) and Valorie M. LeFebre (EBO)

eLearning Educator of the Year

In addition, Susan James was the "eLearning Educator of the Year" award recipient. This award is sponsored by the eLearning Consortium of Colorado. The award is granted to acknowledge excellence in online and distance education. James was nominated by Continuing Education staff based on her work with TiLT, or  Institute for Teaching and Learning, for course design and development.

Contact: Joanna Holliday
Phone: (970) 491-8657